Skip to Content

Varsity Club Recognizes Fall Athletes

IC Varsity Club Fall Awards Banquet

(Nov. 9, 2016) The Varsity Club held its fall awards banquet on Thurs., Nov. 3. Varsity Cross Country, Varsity Golf, JV Soccer, Varsity Soccer, JV Football, and Varsity Football were all recognized. Two of our teams--Golf and Soccer--were recognized for being Colonial Council champions this season. Team awards were handed out for the following sports:

Golf -
Most Outstanding Golfer - Trevor Wolfe and Scott VanDenburgh
Colonial Council Medalist - Scott VanDenburgh
State Qualifier - Trevor Wolfe

JV Soccer -
Rookie of the Year - Edgar Gomez
Most Improved Player - Juan Loyola
Coaches Award - Alex Gomez
MVP- Timothy Sarno

JV Football -
Offensive Leadership Award - Dean Warner
Defensive Award - Joshua Busta
MIP - Donte Northrup

Varsity Football -
MVP - Mike Pozzi
Offensive Player of the Year - Tobi Zucco
Most Improved Player- Nick Schram
Defensive Player of the Year - Mike Pozzi
Section 2 All-Stars -
1st Team - Mike Pozzi (DL)
1st Team - Josh Hall (P)
2nd Team - Tobi Zucco (DB)

Due to Cross Country and Soccer still participating in Sectional play, their awards and all-star selections will be announced at a later date. The Varsity Club advisers Dave Ames and Dan Funk would like to thank Athletic Director Tim Stewart, the IC Booster Club, and Administration for their role in helping with this event.

Varsity Club Fall Awards