Skip to Content

CollegeBoard Announces Ichabod Crane High School's 18 AP Scholars

(August 30, 2017) Ichabod Crane High School is pleased to announce the 18 students who have been recognized by the CollegeBoard as 2017 AP Scholars. This distinction is based on their outstanding academic performance on Advanced Placement Exams.

Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding accomplishment:

The AP Scholar award is granted to those students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams:

Class of 2017 Graduates:
Broderick, Neil S.
Curry, Daniel J.
Kilcer, Garrett S.
O'Dell, Marissa L.
Ragosta, Matthew T.
Sarno, Evelyn L.
Vandenburgh, Scott D.

Current Grade 12:
Alessi, Jessica M.
Bertrand, Kristen M.
Gallo, Nicholas A.
Johnson, Felix G.
Kolb, Jacob E.
Ploss, Kathryn R.
Wheeler, John M.

The AP Scholar with Honor award is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

Class of 2017 Graduates:
Hoffmann, Alexis V.
Langley, Jennifer N.
Schneider, Ethan H.

Current Grade 12:
Simon, Hans E.

Congratulations to all of our AP Scholars!